Skip to content

Cerro Gordo and Bement cross country teams compete at conference championship

Okaw Valley High School hosted the annual Lincoln Prairie Conference Cross Country Championships at Bethany’s Crowder Park on Friday October 2.

Bronco Dylan Howell crossed the finish line to take 4th place with a time of 17:24 which earned him All Conference recognition for the 2020 season. Teammates Collin Warren, Luke Dobson, Hunter Rincker, John Freese, Jarret Lents, Camren Brown, and Kyle Dobson finished in 18th, 23rd, 31st, 37th, 42nd, 43rd, and 52nd with times respectively of 18:48.6, 19:35.2, 20:50, 21:16.2, 23:07.9, 23:22.8, and 30:13.

For Bement, Jacob Stoerger crossed at 19:09.9 followed by Jessee Quick in 24th place with a time of 19:41. Kade Alumbaugh, Evan Fogerson, Curtis Kalk, and Aidan Marshall finished in 32nd, 40th, 45th, and 47th places at 20:05.3, 22:06.9, 23:32.6, and 24:03.4 respectively.

Arthur Lovington Atwood Hammond placed first with 19 points, Okaw Valley came in 2nd with 73 points followed by Cumberland scoring 90 points, Cerro Gordo placed 4th with 113 points, Villa Grove-Heritage in 5th scoring 131 points, Argenta-Oreana with 140 points came in 6th, Bemcent placed 7th with 161 points and Tri-County was 8th with 163 points.

For the Bement girls cross country team Caroline Hill finished 24:16 for 18th place with Haley Garrett right behind her in 19th place with a time of 24:32.4.

Hannah Hayes from Cerro Gordo finished with a time of 26:56 coming in 26th place.

Cumberland won the conference meet with 35 points followed by Arthur Lovington Atwood Hammond in 2nd with 45 points, Villa Grove Heritage was 3rd with 64 points, and Argenta-Oreana with 27 points finished in 4th place.

Leave a Comment