Skip to content


NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY INDUCTION CEREMONY. The Arthur Lovington Atwood Hammond chapter of the National Honor Society held their induction ceremony on Wednesday evening, May 12, in the east (old) gym at the high school. Several current members of NHS participated in the candle lighting and readings that go along with this event. Bob Silvanik, pastor of the Vine Street Christian Church and also baseball coach at ALAH, gave the keynote address advising the students to remember the importance of their place in the world and to always remember to ‘grow their garden.’ Silvanik used some personal experiences to make excellent points about choices and how they affect one’s life. Doug Davis, faculty sponsor for National Honor Society, gave the closing remarks. Those inducted into this year’s class are: Regann Bowles, Charley Condill, McKayla Custer, Quentin Day, Cassandra Diener, Emma Edwards, Alisha Frederick, Josie Hale, Wyatt Hilligoss, Rachel Kinney, Gavin Mechling, Alexa Miller, Taylor Miller, Brady Moore, Kaiden Morfey, Michaela Powell, Emma Sausman, Kaylee Schrock, Clay Seal, Aaron Seegmiller, Ashley Seegmiller, Shalie Taylor, Zack Woodard. The NHS Class of 2020 was not able to have an induction ceremony last year. Those students are: Adriana Burton, Raegan Cheek, Jacob Duzan, Jace Green, Layton Hall, Kade Herschberger, Jack Martin, Ben Matheny, Sarah Rafferty, Kaitlyn Zander. Other members NHS inducted in 2019 are: Cassidee Pantier, Erin Schrock . Pictured are all the members of the ALAH National Honor Society: Front Row: Cassandra Diener, Kaitlyn Zander, Jack Martin, Kaylee Schrock. Second Row: Charley Condill, Alisha Frederick. Third Row: Josie Hale, Ashley Seegmiller. Fourth Row: Jacob Duzan, Reagan Cheek, Quentin Day, Jace Green. Fifth Row: Kade Herschberger, Wyatt Hilligoss, Emma Edwards. Sixth Row: Michaela Powell, Sarah Rafferty. Seventh Row: Rachel Kinney, Aaron Seegmiller, Benjamin Matheny, Layton Hall. Eight Row: Shalie Taylor, Erin Schrock, Gavin Mechling, McKayla Custer. Ninth Row: Taylor Miller, Clay Seal, Emma Sausman, Adriana Burton. Tenth Row: Kaiden Morfey, Zackary Woodard, Alexa Miller, Regann Bowles, Cassidee Pantier, Brady Moore.

Leave a Comment