Skip to content

CGB Football Garners Ten Spots on LPC All Conference, Lexus Lawhorn Makes Volleyball All LPC

The Cerro Gordo Bement Broncos football team earned Lincoln Prairie Conference All Conference honors with ten selections for the 2021 season.

Eight individuals were named to the various teams.

Cody Layfield was a unanimous pick for First Team Defensive Back and also made First Team Running Back.

Colin Warren was a unanimous First Team selection at Linebacker and also earned Honorable Mention at Quarterback.

Other First Team picks were Ian Bettinger, unanimous, at Wide Receiver and Xander Hutchcraft for Offensive Line.

Aiden Shonkwiler made Second Team Defensive Lineman.

Making the Honorable Mention team besides Warren were Wide Receiver, Garrett Daniels, Offensive Lineman, Trent Cooper and Punter, Ty Carlson.

For the LPC All Conference volleyball team, junior, Lexus Lawhorn received Honorable Mention recognition for this past season.

Leave a Comment