Skip to content

Bement High School Holds Honors Night

SENIOR SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS. Receiving scholarships at the Honors and Senior Scholarship Night program held May 25 were (front row) Sydnie Riddle, Bement Education Association Scholarship and the Wayne Foran Memorial Scholarship; Anna Quick, American Legion Auxiliary Post #620 Scholarship, Ayleen Camden Scholarship, Bement FCCLA Scholarship, and Charles L. Swaim and Christine M. Swaim Memorial Scholarship; Trinity Stroisch, Ayers Family Scholarship, John O. Moery Memorial Athletic Award, Flo Stout Scholarship, and Perry Brothers’ Scholarship; and Addie Fritz, Ayers Family Scholarship, Irene Hooker Memorial Scholarship, Lion’s Club Service Learning Scholarship, and Perry Brothers’ Scholarship. Back row Cade Flavin, American Red Cross Scholarship, Terry L. Wilkinson Award, and the Virginia Dare Memorial Scholarship; Aiden Shonkwiler, Albert Parker American Legion Post #620 Scholarship, Ayleen Camden Scholarship, Charles L. Swaim and Christine M. Swaim Memorial Scholarship, Robert E. and Isabelle K Bodman Scholarship, and the Lion’s Club Service Learning Scholarship; and Xander Hutchcraft, CGB Boosters Scholarship, E.A. Stout Scholarship, Mike Walsh Memorial Scholarship, and Perry Brothers’ Scholarship.

Bement High School held its Honors and Senior Scholarship Night on May 25 in the Walsh Gymnasium.

Principal Doug Kepley welcomed everyone and stated it was a very evening.

National Honor Society recognition and induction was presented by Rachel Halliday,

NHS Advisor. Joining current members Addie Fritz, Xander Hutchcraft, Anna Quick,

Jacob Stoerger, and Trinity Stroisch were new inductees included Joie Auth, Quinn

Flavin, Emma Fuqua, Caroline Hill, Erin Rogers, and Skye Tieman.

Three-sport awards were presented to Garrett Daniels, Xander Hutchcraft, Trinity Stroisch, Kade Alumbaugh, Haley Garrett, Jazzalynne Hicks, Evan Fogerson, Caroline Hill, Katherine Quick, Skye Tieman, Tyce Alumbaugh, Gabrielle Block, John Paul Brewer, Marley Olson, Brody Somers, Cliff Strack, Brayden Strack, and Parker Summers.

The Big 12 Athletic awards went to Xander Hutchcraft and Trinity Stroisch.

Donna Sharp, guidance counselor, presented the DAR and SAR awards to Xander

Hutchcraft and Anna Quick and Illinois State Scholar to Trinity Stroisch.

Mu Alpha Theta current members Kade Alumbaugh, Garrett Daniels, Addie Fritz, Emma

Fuqua, Xander Hutchcraft, Aidan Marshall, Anna Quick, Aiden Shonkwiler, and Trinity

Stroisch was joined by new inductees Quinn Flavin, Lillian Greenarch, Caroline Hill,

Emily Parrish, Tarryn Thomas, and Skye Tieman.

Department/Academic awards were presented to the following students: Art, Lily Culp; Band, Cade Flavin; Business Education, Logan Miller; Choir, Paige Fair; English, Anna Quick; FACS, Alexa Senter; Foreign Language, Blain Flach; Health, Ian Glennon; Industrial Technology, Aiden Shonkwiler; Math, Anna Quick; Physical Education, Brayden Strack; Science, Katherine Quick; and Social Studies, James Senter.

Senior Scholarship recipients included:

Ayers Family Scholarship: Addie Fritz and Trinity Stroisch

E.A. Stout Scholarship: Xander Hutchcraft

Flo Stout Scholarship: Trinity Stroisch

Perry Brothers Scholarship: Addie Fritz, Trinity Stroisch, and Xander Hutchcraft

Robert E. and Isabelle K. Bodman Scholarship: Aiden Shonkwiler

Virginia Dare Memorial Scholarship: Cade Flavin

Lions Club Service-Learning Scholarship: Addie Fritz and Aiden Shonkwiler

Bement Education Association Scholarship: Sydnie Riddle

Mike Walsh Memorial Scholarship: Xander Hutchcraft

John O. Moery Memorial Athletic Award: Trinity Stroisch

CGB Booster Scholarship: Xander Hutchcraft

Charles L. and Christine M. Swaim Memorial Scholarship: Anna Quick and Aiden Shonkwiler

Wayne Foran Memorial Scholarship: Sydnie Riddle

Albert Parker Scholarship, Legion Post 620: Aiden Shonkwiler

American Legion Auxiliary, Legion Post 620: Anna Quick

Terry L. Wilkinson Award: Cade Flavin

Irene Hooker Memorial Scholarship: Addie Fritz

American Red Cross Scholarship: Cade Flavin

Ayleen Camden Scholarship: Anna Quick and Aiden Shonkwiler

Bement FCCLA Scholarship: Anna Quick

Leave a Comment