Skip to content

ALAH Boys Basketball Players Wyatt Hilligoss and Connor Nettles Earn All LPC Honors

The coaches of the Lincoln Prairie Conference met last week to hand out All Conference honors to the boys basketball players of the 2022-23 season.

Arthur Lovington Atwood Hammond Knights had two players receive all conference recognition. Wyatt Hilligoss, senior, was a unanimous choice to the first team and junior Connor Nettles garnered an Honorable Mention selection.

The rest of the selections were: First Team: *Gavin Hendrix, senior, Cumberland; Layne Rund, junior, Villa Grove; *Tyson Moore, junior, Cerro Gordo Bement; *Sebastian Hill, junior, LSA; *Hudson Ruppert, senior, Okaw Valley; and Jaylynn Flowers, junior, Argenta-Oreana. Chosen for the second team were: Konnor Waterhouse, senior, Cerro Gordo Bement; Jamario Barbee, sophomore, Argenta-Oreana; Jamerr Campbell, senior, LSA; Trent Collins, junior, LSA; Jackson Miller, junior, Arcola; and Drew Williams, senior, Heritage. Honorable Mention selections were: Trevin Magee, senior, Cumberland; Gibson Dickens, junior, Okaw Valley; and Braden Phillips, sophomore, Arcola. *denotes unanimous selections

Congratulations to all those selected!!

Leave a Comment