Skip to content

Eighth Grade Promotion held on Wilson Field

On Thursday, May 25 Arthur CUSD #305 held the annual eighth grade promotion ceremony outside at Wilson Field. There were eighty-one students in the class that will become the ALAH HS Class of 2026. Students listed in the program were: Alyssa Ahrendt, Jacob Ayer, Kole Binder, McKenna Blaudow, Maxton Boddy, Kody Burdick, Kylie Burke, Morgan Casteel, Tucker Casteel, Lance Chupp, Ashby Coblentz, Allen Collins, Caleb Cook, Virginia Cook, Adyson Cusick, Esmerlda Diaz, Jaidyn Edwards, Kenzie Edwards, Hayden Ely, Brooklyn Erven, Hadden Fabert, Samantha Fowler, Landen Franklin, Enos Gingerich, Preston Gingerich, Coye Grant, Emaline Greathouse, Remington Gregory, Shelbey Grimsley, Makayla Hays, Kimberly Hernandez, Owen Herring, Kaley Herschberger, Owen Hilton, Dustin Hodge, Griffin Hopkins, Ayden Hutchcraft, Brennon Hutson, Dylan Ingersoll, Kaitlyn Jacobs, Skie James, Langsten Klay, Jorja Lebeter, William Lieb, Tyler Lisanby, Makailyn Martin, Cameron McGill, Isabel Melton, Ajair Molinero, Sophia Monts, Brynlee Moore, Mykel Myles, Benjamin Newhouse, Marcus Otto, Reece Oye, Jayden Parsons, Brookleynn Peeler, Leighton Poulos, Ulises Quintero, Nathan Rafferty, Nicholas Rafferty, Damian Ramirez, Embrey Reardon, Cassidy Rohacs, Colton Schmidt, Rylan Schrock, Gordon Scott, Cooper Shoemaker, Thomas Sisk, Layla Skeeters, Chloe Smith, Riley Strode, Wyatt Stuckey, Joshua Taylor, Mason Thomas, Kadense Turnbow, Maleyna Vanausdoll, Emilee Waldrop, Katheryn Wiley, John Williams, and Aiden Wisegarver.

On Thursday, May 25 the Arthur Community Unit School District #305 held the annual eighth grade promotion ceremony at Wilson Field.

After the ceremonial procession of the students being promoted the National Anthem was played and the Atwood Hammond Grade School Principal Mr. Chris Forman welcomed the large crowd of families, relatives, and friends. Mr. Forman then introduced Claire Seal, the ALAH High School Senior Class President for 2023-24 who spoke to the incoming freshmen. She gave them advice for their years to come at ALAH HS and told them to enjoy those years as they will fly by!

Mr. Andrew Peralta, Arthur Grade School Principal had the different department Jr. High teachers for them to read the names of the Straight A Honor Awards. Each group, Science, Language, Reading, Math and Social Studies read the lists and the students stood and were recognized and had previously received medals for their achievements. Mr. Forman also read a list of the Honor Roll Students for them to stand and be acknowledged.

Then it was time for the presentation of promotion certificates to the eighty-one students. The three building principals, Mrs. Marla Graham, Lovington Grade School and the aforementioned Mr. Peralta and Mr. Forman each took a turn reading the names and handing out the certificates. The students were greeted by the principals, Claire Seal, ALAH HS current Senior Class President Brady Moore. They walked across the stage in front of family and friends, received their certificate and were then congratulated by CUSD #305 Superintendent Mr. Shannon Cheek and members of the district school board, Beth Wiley, Christie Mechling, Brock Casteel, Monica Green, Susie Berkich, Justin Wierman and Ryan Nettles.

After the closing by LGS Principal Mrs. Marla Graham in which she wished the students the best of luck as the enter high school, the Arthur Lovington Atwood Hammond High School Class of 2026 was dismissed to be greeted by their family and friends.

Leave a Comment